Housewarming post

Hello, hello

I decided to quickly write this first post to kickstart the blog before I start to mess about with decoration and whatnot. Another moment’s hesitation typically leads me straight into a pit of indecision and agony over my lack of technological ability or skilful artistic vision. So I’m gonna beat my neurosis to the punch and welcome everyone to An Inked Dream.

The concept behind this blog is simple. I will concentrate on stuff that makes me happy, namely literature, film, fantasy art, exotic locales. Basically anything with an escapist bent.  If I’ve read or seen something and liked it (or even hated it),  be sure I’ll talk about it here. If I get my hands on a camera, I’ll try to include as many pictures as possible to make up for the spartan appearance of the blog. If you have any suggestions to contribute, if you want to discuss traveling, art or any of the aforementioned topics, feel free to comment or email.

I have nothing profound to leave anyone today, except that I’m ecstatic that I FINALLY HAVE A BLOG. Procrastination, suck it up! XD

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 14:12:49

    This is a really good kickstart entry to your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

June 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

